University at Buffalo Department of History

History Department Faculty Alphabetical Listing
(skip to...) A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

To learn more about a particular faculty member, please click on their name.


James J. Bono, Associate Professor, History Department and Department of Medicine, and Chair, History Department
office: 575 Park Hall
email: hischaos@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-3435

 

Susan K. Cahn, Professor
office: 567 Park Hall
email: cahn@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8418

 

Andreas Daum, Professor
office: 570 Park Hall
email: adaum@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8421

 

Roger V. Des Forges, Professor
office: 558 Park Hall
email: rvd@buffalo.edu
phone: 645-8409

 

Jonathan S. Dewald, UB Distinguished Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
office: 555 Park Hall
email: jdewald@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8406

 

Carole Emberton, Associate Professor
office: 554 Park Hall
email: emberton@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8405


Jennifer L. Gaynor, Assistant Professor of History, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Anthropology
office: 553 Park Hall
email: jlgaynor@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8404

David Herzberg, Associate Professor and Director of the MA Program

office: 565 Park Hall

email: herzberg@buffalo.edu

phone: (716) 645-8416

Hal Langfur, Associate Professor

Office: 557 Park Hall

email: hlangfur@buffalo.edu

phone: (716) 645-8408

 

Adam Malka, Assistant Professor

office: 577 Park Hall
email: adammalk@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8426

 

Patricia M. Mazón, Associate Professor
office: 584 Park Hall
email: mazon@acsu.buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8429

Ndubueze Mbah, Assistant Professor

office: 564 Park Hall

email: ndubueze@buffalo.edu

phone: (716) 645-8415

Patrick McDevitt, Associate Professor
office: 561 Park Hall

email: mcdevitt@buffalo.edu

phone: (716) 645-8412

Dalia Antonia Muller, Assistant Professor and Associate Director, Caribbean Studies Program

office: 563 Park Hall

email: daliamul@buffalo.edu

phone: (716) 645-8414

 

Mark Nathan, Assistant Professor of History and Asian Studies

office: 533 Park Hall and 714 Clemens

email: mnathan@buffalo.edu

phone: (716) 645-5647; 645-3474

 

Sasha David Pack, Associate Professor

office: 569 Park Hall

email:sdpack@buffalo.edu

phone: (716) 645-8420

 

Gail Radford, Professor
office: 583 Park Hall
email: radford@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8428

 

Michael Rembis, Assistant Professor and Director of Center for Disability Studies

office: 552 Park Hall
email: marembis@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8403

 

Claire S. Schen, Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
office: 581 Park Hall (regular) and 540 (DUS)
email: cschen@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8424

back to top of page

Erik R. Seeman, Professor and Director of the Humanities Institute
office: 534 Park Hall
email: seeman@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8468


Kristin Stapleton, Associate Professor
office: 525 Park Hall
email: kstaple@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-5645

 

Tamara Plakins Thornton, Professor
office: 568 Park Hall 
email: thornton@acsu.buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8419

Liana Vardi, Professor
office: 582 Park Hall
email: vardi@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8427

 

Victoria W. Wolcott, Associate Professor
office: 560 Park Hall
email: vwwolcot@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8411

 

Jason Young, Associate Professor
office: 574 Park Hall
email: jryoung@buffalo.edu
phone: (716) 645-8422

 

 

Professors Emeriti

Click on name for email if available.  Otherwise, contact information available upon request to the department.

David Abosch

Norrie Baker

Helju Bennett

Marvin Bernstein

Arthur Bowler

David Gerber, UB Distinguished Professor, Emeritus

Paul Guinn

Michael H. Frisch

John Halstead

Georg Iggers

John Larkin

John Milligan

Orville Murphy

John Naylor

Robert Pope

Charles L. Stinger

Mel Tucker

 

Last updated: Wednesday, October 15, 2014

University at Buffalo Main Web Site Depart of History Main Web Site