University at Buffalo Department of History

AFFILIATED FACULTY

Name Department Email Field/Hub of Inquiry Research
Barbara Bono English bbono@buffalo.edu Early Modern Europe, Culture & Society, Gend Shakespeare, 16th and 17th century English literature
Carrie Bramen English bramen@acsu.buffalo.edu Culture & Society, Gender

post-Civil War American literature, multicultural fiction, contemporary Latino literature and cultural theory

Galen Brokaw Romance Languages brokaw@buffalo.edu North & South Atlantic, Culture & Society, Knowledge

Colonial historiography, indigenous writing, orality and literacy

José Buscaglia Romance Languages jfb2@buffalo.edu North & South Atlantic, Culture & Society, Transnational Developments

Caribbean aesthetics, coloniality/raciality, creole nationalism, imperialism

Kah Kyung Cho Philosophy kcho@buffalo.edu Asia, Knowledge, Transnational Developments phenomenology, existentialism and hermeneutics
James Currie Music jcurrie@buffalo.edu Culture & Society, Knowledge

18th and 19th c. musicology, intellectual and cultural history

Alexis DeVeaux Women's Studies deveaux@acsu.buffalo.edu America, North & South Atlantic, Culture & Society, Gender

Women, global literary discourses, black women writers and the re-imagination of American culture, autobiography and biography, black feminist theories, writing as methodology

Randy Dipert Philosophy rdipert@buffalo.edu America, Modern Europe, Knowledge American and European intellectual and cultural history
John Dugan Classics jdugan@buffalo.edu Culture & Society, Gender, Knowledge Roman cultural history, history of the late Roman republic, Cicero
Stephen Dyson Classics cldyson@buffalo.edu Culture & Society, Transnational Developments Roman history and archaeology, Roman Italy and Western Empire
Peter Ekeh African-American Studies ppekeh@buffalo.edu North & South Atlantic, Culture & Society, Transnational Developments Africa and the slave trade, Nigeria

David Engel

Law dmengel@buffalo.edu Asia, Transnational Developments Comparative Law, US & Thailand
Michael Farrell   Sociology ofarrell@buffalo.edu Culture & Society, Gender

Social Psychology, Sociology of the Family, Sociology of Small Groups, Friendship Groups, Adolescence

David Fertig Linguistics fertig@buffalo.edu Culture & Society German linguistics

 

 

Last updated: Monday, December 3, 2012

University at Buffalo Main Web Site Depart of History Main Web Site